Skip to main content


Showing posts from October, 2021

15 global challenges that cannot be addressed by any government acting alone

  The 15 Global Challenges  from t he Millennium Project, a global participatory think tank. 1. How can sustainable development be achieved for all while addressing global climate change? 2. How can everyone have sufficient clean water without conflict? 3. How can population growth and resources be brought into balance? 4. How can genuine democracy emerge from authoritarian regimes? 5. How can decisionmaking be enhanced by integrating improved global foresight during unprecedented accelerating change? 6. How can the global convergence of information and communications technologies work for everyone? 7. How can ethical market economies be encouraged to help reduce the gap between rich and poor? 8. How can the threat of new and reemerging diseases and immune micro-organisms be reduced? 9. How can education make humanity more intelligent, knowledgeable, and wise enough to address its global challenges? 10. How can shared values and new security strategies reduce ethnic conflicts, terroris

Department for Education (DfE)


Ministerial departments in the UK government

The UK Government is divided up into departments. There are 23 ministerial departments. 1. Her Majesty's Treasury (HMT) 2. Foreign, Commonwealth & Development Office 3. Home Office (HO) 4. Cabinet Office (CO) 5. Ministry of Justice (MoJ) 6. Ministry of Defence (MoD) 7. Department for Education (DfE) 8. Department of Health & Social Care 9. Department for Digital, Culture, Media & Sport 10. Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy 11. Department for International Trade (DIT) 12. Department for Work & Pensions (DWP) 13. Department for Environment, Food & Rural Affairs (Defra) 14. Department for Levelling Up, Housing & Communities 15. Department for Transport (DfT) 16. Northern Ireland Office (NIO) 17. Office of the Secretary of State for Scotland  18. Office of the Secretary of State for Wales 19. Office of the Leader of the House of Lords 20. Office of the Leader of the House of Commons 21. Attorney G